Uncategorized

I feel like 6th grade jess all over again

For the first time in what feels like months, I’ve had no obligations this week. No homework, no required reading, and no running since my half marathon is now over. What does that mean for me? It means Netflix binging the hell out of my laptop. Snuggling up on the bed with my cat and watch whatever my heart desires.

I’ve been watching Gilmore Girls like it’s my job because it has always been my favorite show, but I wanted something a little different this week. One that will keep me on the edge of my seat. I remember a while back, my friend Tierney praised Once Upon A Time, and lucky me, it’s on Netflix. I thought I’d give it a try.

Holy moly…I’m obsessed. I’m still only in the first season, but not only is the story line fabulous, I get excited to see which fairy tale character will be featured in each episode. Who’s playing Cinderella? And Belle? And Little Red Riding Hood? I get pumped when I get to find out who is playing who in the real world, and in the fairytale world.

For those of you who have never seen Once Upon A Time, it focuses on Snow White’s story the most. Snow White and Prince Charming get married, and at their wedding the Evil Queen warns that she will place a curse on everyone in their world. Rumpelstiltskin informs Snow White and the Prince that their daughter, Emma, will be the one to save everybody from this curse. Geppetto designs a secret wardrobe that will bring Emma to our reality, and when she’s 28, she will find a way to help everyone. When Emma turns 28, her ten-year-old son whom she gave up for adoption finds her in Boston and says that he needs her help to save everyone. Of course, she doesn’t believe him, and she brings him back to Storybrook, Maine where we discover the Evil Queen is his adoptive mother and the mayor of the town, and everyone else in town is a character from his fairytale book, only they don’t know that they are.

The stories are not originally told, which in a way is refreshing. So not only is this show addicting, but I have found a new man crush that makes me feel like a sixth grade girl all over again.

Sam has his obsession over Jessica Alba. That’s been his main woman for years. I’ve never quite had a main man, at least not for a while. But I think I’ve found him.

It’s only fitting that he plays Prince Charming.

I will never forget my very first celebrity crush. I was in sixth grade, watched Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and David Boreanaz played a sexy vampire. I was all like, “Oh, so this is what true love feels like.” Of course I’m exaggerating as I’m not a COMPLETE nut job, but I’m pretty sure Josh Dallas has won over my affection.

Dear Sam,

I’ve found my Jessica Alba. We’re even.

Love,

Your Nut Job Girlfriend

Sorry Snow, but I’m stealing Prince Charming from you.
Standard

Leave a Reply

