Uncategorized

My 2014 Reading List

I’ve spent a good portion of my last year and a half reading excessively, due to the fact that my writing program requires me to spend every waking moment reading, and I’m not complaining. I love a program that allows me to read pretty much anything I want. But it also makes me have a 7 page wish list on Amazon that I feel will never get smaller, at least not any time soon. I thought it would be terrible of me to not share what books I read during the 2014 year, in case you find time during your already busy day to read any of them (believe me, I know it’s extremely difficult).

My Year in Books:

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Wave by Sonali Deraniyagala

 Between Panic & Desire by Dinty W. Moore

Invisible Sisters by Jessica Handler

The Branch Will Not Break by James Wright

We Didn’t Come Here For This by William B. Patrick

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Catcher In The Rye by J.D. Salinger

The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham

Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen

Hamlet by William Shakespeare

Fifty Shades of Grey Shit by EL James

 Somebody Up There Hates You by Hollis Seamon

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

When I’m in this program, I forget that I’m only 23, and I have a long life ahead of me to read all of the books on my Amazon list and that I have plenty of time. My dream home will consist of a Beauty & The Beast room covered in book shelves to hold my life collection.

Nerd Life.

Standard

Leave a Reply

