My Idea Of Being An Adult, News, You're Fine

Almost At The Finish Line

I’ve been a bit MIA this week. But good news is…I have unofficially finished my thesis! 140 pages later….

I say unofficially because it is a process to not only finish this, but I need signatures of two professors who approve it before sending it off to the university. Every time I go to the post office to send my thesis priority mail, I have a mini heart attack.

“What is the value inside the envelope?”

“MY LIFE.”

So I ship my thesis from California to Vermont, back to California, eventually to Connecticut, back to California and then back to Connecticut to the university.

200

me too.

And the worst part is that there could still be something wrong with my thesis that I need to fix.

I spent hours every night fixing every little sentence, restructuring the entire damn thing, and when I was unofficially done, I felt free. For now.

df

I’ve spent this whole past weekend and week doing whatever the hell I please. I’ve read two books this week. TWO. I watched re-runs of Pretty Little Liars and My 600 lb. Life without feeling guilty. I just curled up into a ball on my bed simply because I felt like it. And it was glorious.

200w

.

I don’t think I will actually breathe until June 1, when my signed thesis is sitting on the desk of the director of the program, ready to be graded. Let’s pray I make it. It’s been a rollercoaster of emotions, expectations, disappointments, and anxiety.

b

Standard

5 thoughts on “Almost At The Finish Line

Leave a Reply

