Beauty, My Idea Of Being An Adult, Out of the Ordinary

Finding Your Color

Another beauty blog post that comes around only once in a while! I don’t consider myself a beauty blogger by any means because I’m still learning how to apply basic make-up, but once again, Ipsy Glam Bag has won my heart. I wrote a post back in May about Balanced Guru Hair Oil, and this time, I will be talking about finding your lip color.

I’ve never been the type of person to apply lipstick until very recently (within the past year or two). I feel as though lipstick is the first thing people notice about you when they see you. When you want to be noticed, dab on some lipstick to brighten up your face. But I don’t like too much attention on myself so wearing lipstick terrified me.

lipsticks

 

(Source)

On occasion, when I’m feeling a little fierce and of my age, I’ll wear lipstick. But I’ve never been able to find my true lipstick color. From what I’ve read, you have to take your skin tone into consideration while choosing lip colors. I always admired Audrey Hepburn with her peach and coral tones, and when attempting to use that color on myself, I looked like a clown.

1ba5f290d8d099e7b39d4de652861866

Who doesn’t want to be Audrey Hepburn?

It was subtle, yet romantic, which is what I wanted.

The idea of applying dark colors to my lips seemed too daring, and once I colored my lips, I felt like running away and hiding. After telling Ipsy a little bit about myself, like my skin tone for example, they have sent me a few colors that are a bit rebellious, and right now, I’m embracing it.

20150811_154820

I’m no Kylie Jenner or Audrey Hepburn, but it’s nice to have a little boldness to my face. I’m feeling like Peggy Olson after her makeover.

200-7

With a little help from Ipsy, I’ve found a beautiful color that doesn’t make me feel like this:

200-10

If you’re interested in Ipsy, use my referral code!

https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=u4ise

They’re pretty dandy.

20150811_160343 copy

Standard

2 thoughts on “Finding Your Color

  1. Just FYI one color that SEEMS to look good on everyone is Almost Lipstick “Black Honey” by Clinique. I read that somewhere long ago and nearly everyone I know who wears that color likes it. I just wish the color was longer lasting. Any-hoo, just thought I would share that tidbit with you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

