Beauty, Humor, Out of the Ordinary, Rant

Dewy and Smooth Is The New Moist

maybelline

Another rare beauty blog post for you guys because I need to get something off my chest. About a month or so ago, I ran out of liquid foundation. It’s probably the number one makeup product I just have to have. I’ve never had much of an opinion on liquid foundations because I’m not really picky. As long as it does its job and covers the areas I want covered, I’m happy. I wasn’t looking to drop $14 on foundation that day, so I went for the cheaper product by Maybelline, Dewy and Smooth Foundation at a whopping $6.99 at Rite Aid!

Classic Ivory-Packshot

I usually try a new brand of foundation every time I need to buy more, and since this stated it was brand new, I decided to go for it.

I probably should have paid attention to the whole “dewy and smooth” part. This stuff made me feel like the Wicked Witch of the West melting.

wicked-witch-west

My face constantly felt wet like I just smothered my skin with vegetable oil. I didn’t even want to touch my face because my fingers were then covered in dewy foundation, so just an FYI, this stuff does not stick like it should.

I’m also not sure if it was the foundation color or not, but my face looked like I painted it orange Oompa Loompa style. You could see the brush strokes no matter how many times I tried to blend it into my skin, hence the not-sticking part I already mentioned.

I used this foundation for about a month before giving up. I then went for the CoverGirl TruBlend which has a much better outcome in my opinion.

I’m no beauty blogging expert but I looked like a cross between Ross from Friends when he accidentally spray tans one side of his body twice, and that unfortunate girl with extreme oiled up skin that can’t seem to control its nature and cause.

The Lowdown:

It’s cheaper than most other foundations.

My skin is already oily, so I should not be buying oil-based products anyway. My bad.

If you’re looking to cover up small patches of skin, I say go ahead and try this product.

If you’re looking for a hint of shine on your dry skin, this is a product for you!

This product in my opinion is rated “okay” if you’re shopping on a budget. Just make sure your skin isn’t naturally oily before using this. I wouldn’t recommend it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

