Anecdote, Humor, Manic Monday, You're Fine

Laundry Ghost

I’m hanging with Paul today at The Captain’s Speech! Come say hi!

The Captain's Speech

The following is a guest post written by Jess from You’re Fine Blog. Enjoy! 

I found a bathrobe in my room that doesn’t belong to me. I’ve been living back home with my mother for a little over a month now, and it’s just the two of us. I picked up this gigantic deep purple robe that was hanging off the side of my bed. I held it up to my mother to hand it over and asked if it was hers.

“Mmm, no. That’s not mine,” she said. I tilted my head to the side in confusion.

“Well, it’s not mine,” I said. She raised her eyebrows.

“That isn’t yours?” she asked.

“No….”

“You’re sure?”

“Mom…” I answered. We both held up the robe to the light. We looked at the front door, shifted our eyes to my bedroom, and then stared at each other.

*Cue the ominous…

View original post 420 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

