Anecdote, Girls, Home, Humor, Memories, News, Things I Should Have Solved A Year Ago

My College Soulmate

I had a strange feeling come over me yesterday as I was fiddling with my hair. I missed my college soulmate. I texted Miss Colleen and asked if she was interested in me barging in on her life in a couple of weeks because I missed her. Her response was, “FUCK YES.”

I just bought my round trip ticket to Washington D.C. and I’m freaking out. It was an impulsive decision, but worth every penny.

I call Colleen my college soulmate because we hit it off right away. We were randomly selected to room together in dorm room #360. I believe her immediate response was texting me the lyrics to the “Circle of Life”. Perfect! She was a nerd who cracked geometry jokes.

The first time I met Colleen, I carried my bags and my pet frog (yes, I had a pet frog and he lived for a freakishly long time), and banged on the door with my foot and she opened it with such enthusiasm and jazz hands. She hugged me so tightly that I almost dropped Finch the frog.

erewrew

Colleen brought the weird out in me. Some of you find this weird quality endearing, so please, clap for Colleen. Here are some Colleen stories I’d like to share with you:

  • I once walked into our room and found her bed in the middle of the room with her mumbling about watching the first snow fall while hugging a half empty bottle of tequila and an open bag of Doritos.
  • Her dad left me a sympathy card in my desk when I first arrived at school with an entire poem dedicated to Colleen.
  • She taught me how to properly tweeze my eyebrows.
  • When a couple of boys played a prank on their friend by leaving his phone number on our door saying, “I have a big penis”, Colleen decided to call him and asked him to elaborate.
  • She nearly convinced me to adopt several animals to hide in our room such as a dog, hedgehog, and a sloth type animal that I can’t remember the name of until we realized that they had this weird poisonous goo come out of its elbows and decided against it.
  • We both watched Kristen Wiig’s SNL skit “Surprise Party” and determined that was Colleen every single day.

sad

dfddsdf

After sophomore year, she transferred to a different school, and since then, I’ve seen her once which was in the spring of 2013. It’s been more than three years and I’m upset about it. But when I do see her, we just pick up right where we left off. I know in my last post I said I was kind of like Jessica Day, but she’s the real Jessica Day. And I get to hang with her and Mr. Abe Lincoln!

#somanyemotions

Standard

14 thoughts on “My College Soulmate

  1. Haha sounds awesome! I also lucked out with my roommates. It’s so much better when you’re equally weird lol. I’d regret it if I didn’t ask how/when Finch finally croaked. No pun intended…ok maybe slightly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

