Art, Cartoons, Festivities, Humor, Hyperbole, You're Fine

Christmas

I fail every major holiday. I think about my Halloween costumes two months ahead of schedule and then all of a sudden, it’s the day of Halloween and I completely forgot about it. Every year, I intend to buy presents for all of my friends and family and then a week before Christmas, I end up baking Slutty Brownies because I run out of time. Well well well, not this year folks! I started preparing for Christmas in September…

xmas1

Once I get an idea, I run with it to the point where it’s all that consumes my thoughts. I rush to the store, credit card in hand, and begin my journey into the Christmas spirit. Nothing is going to get in my way.

First, I spend way too much money on decorations.

xmas3

In my mind, I think I’m setting up Christmas for the next ten years of my life when in reality, I’m going to be so cluttered with Christmas crap after the holidays that I will toss them in my dumpster in a fit of rage.

I also don’t have a good sense of how big is too big when it comes to presents.

xmas6

Or how small is too small.

xmas7

Once I start prepping, I can’t be stopped. I exhaust myself to the point of starvation and dehydration, wrapping and decorating, and ignoring my cat Mumford way more than usual, probably to his relief.

xmas8

xmas9

xmas10

Once I’m done with my Christmas prepping, it’s barely Thanksgiving and then Christmas rolls around and I’m too tired to care.

With that being said, I hope the rest of you have not gone completely neurotic like I have. May you all have an anti-psychotic holidays!

Standard

10 thoughts on “Christmas

  1. Every November, it never fails, I say that I want to start my Christmas shopping. I write out a list, I’ll maybe buy a gift, and then it all stops. December 23rd rolls around and I find myself at the mall frantically trying to buy a present for everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You made all of these cartoons??? Holy water they’re amazing! I really wish people stopped talking about Christmas as soon as November 1st hits. That’s Meghan’s birthday, have some respect haha.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hahahah really? I actually thought they kind of sucked since I’m still practicing with Illustrator and don’t actually know what I’m doing. But thank you. And I agree. They already set up a giant Christmas Tree in San Francisco which I find a bit ridiculous hahah

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

