Poems, Thoughts

Black Tar

I need something

But it’s not clear.

It’s all unknown

Without you close.

And there’s a ghost

That lives in my ear.

A soft rain cloud,

Shooting me down.

My chest fills with a tacky darkness.

Reflecting light is taking over you.

Leaving me behind is all I feel

And the shadows of your soul is all I see.

To touch your hands

Would fill me up.

Cracked knuckles.

Dusty hills.

But without you

There’s only black tar

Awaiting

Inside of me.

Until I hear your voice,

There’s only this

A hovering fog

And a glimpse.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Black Tar

Leave a Reply

